Trojans Official Sponsor

Multiple Teams · Owens earns 1st team all-conference honors, Sowash 2nd team, Dallas and Libbey honorable mention

Flint Metro League Championships


On a day where times were slow across the board, most Owosso athletes finished around the same place if not better (or significantly better in some cases) than where they finished in the previous two FML jamborees. We were able to finish with one first team all-conference athlete (Kaitlyn Owens), one second team all-conference athlete (Jordan Sowash), as well as two all-conference honorable mention athletes (Mirranda Libbey and Andrew Dallas). Kaitlyn finished in the top 7 in all three jamborees this year and represented Owosso very well in the transition to the Flint Metro League. Jordan and Andrew on the other hand, had much different paths to their honors. Jordan was injured and wasn’t able to run in the first jamboree. In the second he only managed to finish 14th place. Tonight was a much different race however, as he left with a 3rd place finish. Andrew (like many other athletes on the team) also improved his place against the same field of runners throughout the season. He went from 28th place in the first jamboree to 20th place in the second, and all the way down to 15th tonight. With only one more meet this Saturday for our JV runners and regionals just a week later, the season is wrapping up pretty quickly and we are excited to see how well all of our athletes will finish.


Girls’ Results:


Team Standings

  1. Fenton 40
  2. Flushing 60
  3. Linden 76
  4. Holly 88
  5. Swartz Creek 123
  6. Owosso 132
  7. Clio 183
  8. Ortonville Brandon 227
  9. Flint Kearsley (DNF)


Individual Results (Owosso): (Meet Champion: Alexa Keiser – Fenton 18:45)

6. Kaitlyn Owens 19:59.5

28. Anna Raffaelli 22:11

31. Mirranda Libbey 22:20

32. Allison Perry 22:21

35. Emma Perry 22:39

44. Claire Drake 24:37

54. Janae Voss 27:50


Boys’ Results:


Team Standings

  1. Fenton 38
  2. Linden 56
  3. Holly 87
  4. Flushing 113
  5. Owosso 128
  6. Swartz Creek 161
  7. Ortonville Brandon 190
  8. Clio 203
  9. Flint Kearsley 214


Individual Results (Owosso): (Meet Champion: Tyler Buchanan – Linden 16:29)

3. Jorden Sowash 16:52

15. Andrew Dallas 17:33

28. Mason Collard 18:23

35. Samuel Stechschulte 18:49

47. Connor Spencer 19:35

48. Tyler Arriaga 19:39

58. Connor Madsen 20:53